C’est La Vie


So it’s been about five and a half months since I’ve deleted my Facebook page. It’s been about a month since I’ve deleted my Twitter account. On more than one occasion I’ve mentioned my desire to get rid of these accounts. I fought tooth and nail but finally gave up my addiction to the (un)social network frenzy. Let me tell you, my life is actually much better without it all.

No more having to view people’s incoherent, irrelevant tweets or Facebook statuses. It was getting pretty old to me. It was almost as if I found myself back in junior high reading the things that people chose to share with the world. I mean really, at some point you would think people would want to grow up but apparently not.

It was just time for me to go (grow). I got better things to do with my life. I have a career to manage, children to raise and a woman to build with. I have a life that’s not spent, or wasted in digital circles. Like right now, I’m TDY for work in an undisclosed location just taking in the environment. Experiencing different things, seeing stuff that people would never get to see, either because they won’t get the opportunity, don’t want the opportunity or they simply just don’t know any better.

But that’s alright. Nothing wrong with living your life that way. Just don’t expect me to rock with you. I’m on some different stuff these days. I realized that in order for me to truly move on, I truly had to let go of my past, my anchor. I had to cut some folk off, end certain relationships, virtually disappear. This is the only way that I could start my new life.

To those who’ve stuck it out with me through the years, listened to stories, shared some great times with, I’ll never forget you. It’s just that at some point we all have to walk our own paths and do our own thing. It’s just time to let my spirit be my guide and for me to practice what I preach.

For those that have been following Being Bone, I thank you for your support and hope that you continue to tune in every now and again. Although people don’t leave comments or have subscribed to the blog, I know some of y’all been at least reading it and hopefully getting something out of it. I only ask that you don’t stop your support and please share these links on your Twitters and Facebook posts. There’s nothing more encouraging, for a writer like myself, to get feedback, whether it be good, bad or indifferent.

I say it time and again, these are just my thoughts. Just a way I’m feeling at the time. And right now I feel good about where things are going. It’s a beautiful thing, ya know….

I’ll still luv ya tomorrow…..

What Do You Think?

