It’s About That Time…. Again…


Live by what you believe so fully that your life blossoms, or else purge the fear-and-guilt producing beliefs from your life. When people believe one thing and do something else, they are inviting misery. If you give yourself the name, play the game. ~ Anon

Every year around this time, I go into a deep reflective state. This year I’m going to do it a little different though. I’m not going to go into my usual soliloquy of what I’ve been through. Instead, I’m going to say that I love where my life is.

I realize that in order to maintain this current state of happiness that I must part ways with certain trains of thought, as well as certain relationships. Call it purging, decompressing, letting go, but I’m simply moving on. I know that I’ve mentioned this a few times before but, seriously, it’s time that I let certain things completely go.

It’s also time that I start putting into practice the things that I write. I feel like a hypocrite sometimes because I’ll write these wonderfully thought out pieces, filled with so much insight and so many gems (not to toot my own horn or anything) and I get people who say “thanks for posting that” or “that is so true, I can relate” but then I don’t ever apply this stuff myself.

It’s a new day for Jim. No more Bonebody, Jimbone, etc. It’s Simply Jimmy and his thoughts and his life. I don’t owe anything to anybody. I owe it to myself to be truthful and honest because if I can’t be truthful to me, how can I be truthful to anybody else?

I’ll still luv ya tomorrow….

One comment

What Do You Think?

