And It Kills Me…


The best day of your life is the one on which you decide your life is your own. No apologies or excuses. No one to lean on, rely on, or blame. The gift is yours – it is an amazing journey – and you alone are responsible for the quality of it. This is the day your life really begins. ~ Bob Moawad

I just don’t get this society. It disgusts me every time I see this Sandusky case play out in the news. Why are they trying to justify this man’s actions? “He did something wrong, but oh there’s a condition that he has that caused him to act in this manner”. Are you fucking serious? Whatever happened to people just being plain crazy or just being wrong? You fondle little boys or girls you’re a pedophile, simple and plain.

But what we have here is an excuse for an old dude’s perverted ways. I’m pretty sure a whole bunch of other pedophiles are going to start trying to use this as their defense. But then again not every defendant has as much “influence” as Sandusky, so hey….

My point is we need to stop all this BS. Stop trying to defend bad decisions; “Oh, he’s been a great person all his life. I’m so shocked that they would do something like this”. Well you don’t know that person very well now, do you? “Oh, he/she just made a bad decision. We all make bad decisions from time to time”.

Okay, I agree in principle, we human beings are not infallible, we are quite prone to making some bad choices, but there are certain things that a motherfucker should know better than to do and touching little boys and girls I think falls in that realm, so does raping folk, stealing from others and watching the movie “Catwoman” or any film starring 50 Cent (a little harsh I know).

So let’s stop making excuses for everything that everybody does. People need to start taking responsibilities for their actions. Stop doing shit that you know you don’t have any business doing. If you got to ask yourself whether or not somebody might feel a way about what it is that you’re about to do then don’t fucking do it!!! That’s your intuition telling you that something is wrong there.

I only wish I listened to that intuition a lot more coming up but I can’t change the past; could have kept me from doing a lot of dumb shit, but that’s life. I’ve learned how to take a step back and really think about what it is that I’m doing or how it might affect those that are around me. I’ve learned from my past mistakes and use that as a guide for right-living.

I use emphasis on that because it’s how I live my own life. What’s right to me or for me may not work for another individual. My definition of right-living pertains to a set of actions that are implemented in my life that help to keep drama and less than significant issues from having a negative impact on my life.

The important part is the “living” part. That’s because things that I once did may no longer be relevant, so I’m constantly evolving these actions in order to address things that may or may not occur, sort of like a living will. Don’t get that confused with compromising beliefs, values, or principles. You should never compromise who or what you are, unless of course what you believe in or value does not benefit the greater good, but that’s a talk for another day.

So yeah, the things I see in the world kill me. But you know what, I’m still here, I’m still living, so I just have to do my best to steer clear of the bullshit. That’s why my circle is smaller, that’s why I don’t reach out as much as I used to because I can’t be bothered by other people’s bullshit. I have my own problems to solve but right about now I have good problems. I wouldn’t trade my problems for anybody else’s in the world right now.

I’ll still luv ya tomorrow……

2 comments

  1. paralaxvu

    Good for you! As for the Sandusky case, it seems to me the dishonorable, disrespectful, immoral attitude is all over sports anymore. From players to coaches to owners and back. I know it’s not just sports, but sports is certainly a big part of it, especially when so many young kids make idols out of the big guys in golf, baseball, basketball, football…

    • jimcolv

      Isn’t it ironic? The people that we should be celebrating that actually work hard at making a difference or adding something to the world don’t get the credit they deserve. But if I can run real fast, jump real high and dunk a basketball that makes me someone to celebrate. The priorities our society have….

What Do You Think?

