None the Wiser


The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, but wiser people so full of doubts. ~ Bertrand Russell

Every now and again I get the urge to just want to slap the sh*t out of certain people. But I know by doing so that I have nothing to gain and everything to lose. So I keep to myself knowing that in due time everything will come out and the truth will be heard. That’s the beauty of wisdom and maturity. The downside of it though, while you sit back and practice right thinking, other people are quick to fill the air with fallacious accounts of what’s going on.

That’s the sh*t that gets me mad; people that would rather make others look bad than to accept situations for what they are. When it’s all said and done, we have nobody but ourselves to blame when things go sour. Life isn’t fair, it just is what it is. It’d be the same thing if our actions led to something great. People are quick to take that credit but default on the other sh*t. You gotta take the good with the bad; triumphs with defeats. We’re not always going to get it right. There’s gonna be some times when things go horribly wrong or not as we intended.

There was a point, in the not so distant past, when I would deflect everything. I didn’t own up to sh*t. I’d make decisions or do things and not be cognizant of the repercussions. Or I’d know the repercussions but just not care. But I can’t go back now. All I can do is move forward and hope that I don’t make the same mistakes. Not everybody is willing to be so reflective. You can tell them clearly what the consequences of their actions will be but they remain none the wiser. They are just gonna do things how they want to do and when the time comes to own up, they will find a way to make themselves not liable.

I especially can’t understand why some people feel like they can just sling mud and throw rocks and think their targets will remain none the wiser; as if the glass won’t shatter or their clothes won’t soil. If you’re out there doing dirt always know that the tracks will eventually lead back to you.  People need to stop and think about what they are doing or how they are representing themselves. If you find yourself around these types of people you need to think twice before co-signing onto what they are doing. You’re gonna find that your credit will be just as f***** up at the end of the day.

You become the foolish sh*t that you listen and subscribe to. That bullsh*t that you selling will one day find its way back on your plate and you’ll be forced to eat it. That’s the natural order of things. I’ve had to learn that lesson the hard way. So own up to the decisions that you’ve made. Try to make things better in life, not worse. Quit digging yourself deeper into holes that have no escape route. At the end of the day you’re only hurting yourself by making other people think you’re the victim.

One to grow on….

6 comments

  1. floydsmithjrandtheattitude

    Your absolutly right. After 911, I started following politics closely. After 10 years of endless bullsh*t, I`ve completely removed myself from it and feel like a million dollars. You wanna see someone who does`nt wanna own up to anything, just take a look at the politicians or your favorite media hack. Your not gonna get the truth from anyone so just sit back, have a beer and enjoy your life before they make that illegal to.

    • jimcolv

      The bull is so prevalent across all spectrums of human existence. We’ve turned into a society of me rather than we. No more what can I do to help society. It’s more like what is society gonna do for me; how can I prosper? Who can I f*** over to satisfy my needs? And it’s like the more you care about the collective whole the more the collective sh*ts on you. At times I ask myself why do I even bother sharing my thoughts? But it is what it is. Thanks for stopping through and sharing.

What Do You Think?

